HOTEL INDRA REGENT

For 22 years, Thailand has become my second home for some important reasons. Primarily for business, secondly it’s a country of my choice for stopover whenever I travel to and from Russia, and lastly it’s a great place for training martial arts. All other reasons such as visiting friends, great food, and shopping are added bonuses that makes the trip more exciting.

I’ve stayed and lived in many hotels too, but for the first time in 2008, I experienced staying in Hotel Indra Regent. It’s an old hotel, but this place has it’s own soul that kept on calling me back even though there are newer and modern hotels around it. It has everything I need; a fitness room, a swimming pool, a nice restaurant, great staff, and a door that leads you to a shopping mall.

The 2020 pandemic kinda slowed down the business and I missed staying in Hotel Indra Regent for 2 years. Even though Thailand is still the country of my choice for my stopovers, crazy and confusing pandemic rules were imposed in Thailand. And in 2022 when I finally arrived back to Hotel Indra Regent, I was surprised by how quiet it was. Most corners of the hotel is dark especially in the evening. I thought for a while that my stay would not be as great as before.

Meet Pimmy. This front manager made sure that everything will be taken cared of. Very polite, attentive, and easy to communicate with. Sure the pandemic years has taken out a lot of how it used to be such as the festive eat all you can breakfast, the bright night lights, the calm music being played at the romatic evening restaurant, and more. But as I mentioned, Hotel Indra Regent has it’s own soul. The old soul that keeps everybody calm and promises a good night sleep in it’s large relaxing rooms with great panoramic views front and back. The romantic hotel restaurant still maintained that great quality food that must be experienced. More shopping centers popped out around the hotel and the night market is now bigger than before.

Despite of newly built hotels that are cheaper in the area, I will still and strongly recommend a stay in Hotel Indra Regent. It’s very well worth it, I promise. Look for Pimmy at the front desk, and for sure you will be attended to like a special guest, as how I’ve been treated by the polite and friendly staff for the past 14 years. When in Bangkok, have a great stay in Hotel Indra Regent.

Comments are closed.